The Bell Jar (Continued)

27 Sep

So, I haven’t really had much time to read this week which makes me quite sad. From what I have read, though, I think Esther just hit her peak and is slowly starting her downward spiral. I can not confirm that this is true; it’s more of an instinctual feeling I am having…you know what I mean?

 

Anyway, I think I am going to have to devise a schedule for reading around my current schedule for “rest of my life” so that I can actually finish these books.

 

So, for The Bell Jar, let’s make the deadline……October 6. 

That means I have a whole week and a half to find time to read this book. Hopefully I will finish before then, but if I don’t then….I’m not sure what the consequence will be. Pondering…I will get back to you on that.

Hope everyone is having, or had, a good day! I will be back for more rambling and book commentary soon!

-Emily

Leave a comment